Category: Uncategorized

Dearborn, Mich., Aug. 3, 2010 –BIGGBY COFFEE will open its 109th store and its first location in Dearborn on Tuesday, Aug. 3.  The store, located at 22445 Michigan Ave., will celebrate with free brewed coffee for the entire week of Aug. 3-Aug. 9 for all guests visiting the café, in addition to daily coupon specials.


The new location is the first franchise operation for Dearborn resident Steve Swinney, who traded a career in pharmaceutical sales to start his own business.  He and his wife are originally from the Dearborn area.  When they received news that they were expecting their first child, Steve decided to take on the additional challenge of becoming a first-time business owner at the same time.


“I chose BIGGBY COFFEE because they simply have the best coffee and the warmest atmosphere,” said Swinney.  “I strongly believe that supporting a Michigan-based franchise is the right thing to do, and I look forward to delivering the superior customer service the store is known for.  I know the community will fall in love with the big ‘B’, just as I did.”


The Dearborn store is located on Michigan near South Military St.  The store is open from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. on Sundays.  The store features free Wi-Fi connections, a big screen TV and has plans to open a patio later this summer.  The full menu of gourmet coffee, tea and frozen drink selections can be found online at




East Lansing, Mich.-based BIGGBY COFFEE opened a single store in March of 1995 based on the founding principle that coffee-lovers and the coffee-curious alike would benefit from a less pretentious approach to the standard gourmet café paradigm. BIGGBY COFFEE introduced connoisseur-worthy drinks with pronounceable names like Teddy Bear and Caramel Marvel, and barista staff surprised guests with simple gestures like free kazoos and bouncy balls for no other reason than to brighten their day.  The “Big Orange ‘B’” caught on, and today BIGGBY COFFEE has 109 cafés across six states including Alabama, Illinois, Michigan, Ohio, South Carolina and Wisconsin.  For more information, visit